You are here

Combat Archery Authorization Self-Test

You got 16 of 25 possible points.
Your score was: 64 %

Question Results

The following answers were incorrect:

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Once “HOLD” has been called, when can an archer nock an arrow or put a bolt in their crossbow?

Response:

a. Any time, as long as the ammunition is pointing at the ground.

b. As soon as “on your guard” or “make ready” (or equivalent) has been called.

c. Not until “lay on” has been called.

d. Doesn’t matter.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Can CA arrows and crossbow bolts be blocked?

Response:

a. Yes, but only by shields (and pavises). 

b. Yes, but only by armored combat weapons. 

c. Yes, by both shields (and pavises) and armored combat weapons.

d. No.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Which of the following does the Middle Kingdom require for labels on Combat Archery Ammunition?

Response:

a.    Group ammunition only needs the group and Kingdom on the label.

b.   Labels must include the archer's membership number.

c.    Labels must have the archer's local group and kingdom.

d.   If a group name is used on the label, there must also be an individual point of contact.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What are the valid target areas for Combat Archery arrows and bolts? How hard do they need to hit?

Response:

a. All target areas; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

b. All target areas; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

c. Same target areas as thrusting tips; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

d. Same target areas as thrusting tips; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

 
Score 0 of 1

Question:

If a Combat Archer has a pavise, when can he draw/cock or fire his bow/crossbow?

Response:

a. Only after the pavise has been set down.

b. Any time.

c. While he is carrying the pavise on a shoulder strap.

d. Never, because a combat archer cannot carry a pavise.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Before picking up or drawing a backup weapon in the Middle Kingdom, what must a Combat Archer use do with his bow or crossbow?

Response:

a. Nothing, except to make sure that a crossbow is not cocked. A combat archer may hold his bow/crossbow while using a backup weapon.

b. Both bows and crossbows must be laid aside, but they can remain in the combat area.

c. Both bows and crossbows must be placed outside the combat area or handed to another person.

d. Bows must be laid aside in any safe location. Crossbows must be placed outside the combat area or handed to another person.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Where can you find the instructions for making Middle Kingdom Combat Archery ammunition?

Response:

a. Middle Kingdom Combat Archery Rules.

b. Society Marshal’s Handbook. 

c. The 35-Foot Spear website.

d. Middle Kingdom Armored Combat Handbook.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

11. What kind(s) of tips are legal on tubular ammunition in the middle Kingdom?

Response:

a. Any Rubber Stoppers of the right size.

b. Any rubber stoppers of the right size with a 1/4 inch or 3/8 inch hole.

c. Modified classic Balder Blunts.

d. Only b and c.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use fiberglass shafted ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Any time the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.