You are here

Combat Archery Authorization Self-Test

You got 20 of 25 possible points.
Your score was: 80 %

Congratulations! You have completed the Combat Archery Authorization Self Test.

Question Results

The following answers were incorrect:

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Which of the following does the Middle Kingdom require for labels on Combat Archery Ammunition?

Response:

a.    Group ammunition only needs the group and Kingdom on the label.

b.   Labels must include the archer's membership number.

c.    Labels must have the archer's local group and kingdom.

d.   If a group name is used on the label, there must also be an individual point of contact.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Can CA arrows and crossbow bolts be blocked?

Response:

a. Yes, but only by shields (and pavises). 

b. Yes, but only by armored combat weapons. 

c. Yes, by both shields (and pavises) and armored combat weapons.

d. No.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Once “HOLD” has been called, when can an archer nock an arrow or put a bolt in their crossbow?

Response:

a. Any time, as long as the ammunition is pointing at the ground.

b. As soon as “on your guard” or “make ready” (or equivalent) has been called.

c. Not until “lay on” has been called.

d. Doesn’t matter.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Before picking up or drawing a backup weapon in the Middle Kingdom, what must a Combat Archer use do with his bow or crossbow?

Response:

a. Nothing, except to make sure that a crossbow is not cocked. A combat archer may hold his bow/crossbow while using a backup weapon.

b. Both bows and crossbows must be laid aside, but they can remain in the combat area.

c. Both bows and crossbows must be placed outside the combat area or handed to another person.

d. Bows must be laid aside in any safe location. Crossbows must be placed outside the combat area or handed to another person.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use fiberglass shafted ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Any time the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.