You are here

Combat Archery Authorization Self-Test

You got 19 of 25 possible points.
Your score was: 76 %

Question Results

The following answers were incorrect:

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Where can you find the instructions for making Middle Kingdom Combat Archery ammunition?

Response:

a. Middle Kingdom Combat Archery Rules.

b. Society Marshal’s Handbook. 

c. The 35-Foot Spear website.

d. Middle Kingdom Armored Combat Handbook.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What are the valid target areas for Combat Archery arrows and bolts? How hard do they need to hit?

Response:

a. All target areas; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

b. All target areas; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

c. Same target areas as thrusting tips; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

d. Same target areas as thrusting tips; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

 
Score 0 of 1

Question:

Once “HOLD” has been called, when can an archer nock an arrow or put a bolt in their crossbow?

Response:

a. Any time, as long as the ammunition is pointing at the ground.

b. As soon as “on your guard” or “make ready” (or equivalent) has been called.

c. Not until “lay on” has been called.

d. Doesn’t matter.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Fiberglass shaft ammunition in the Middle Kingdom must have what kind of head? It must have what kind of APD (Anti-Penetration Device)?

Response:

a. Any style of Baldar Blunt; Cil-O-Flex tubing APD

b. Any style of Baldar Blunt; Baldar Asgard APD.

c. Baldar Fathead Blunt; Sil-O-Flex tubing APD.

d. Baldar Fathead Blunt; Baldar Asgard APD.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What kind(s) of marshal(s) can run a Combat Archery authorization:

Response:

a. Any heavy weapons marshal.

b. Any combat archery marshal.

c. A heavy weapons or combat archery marshal who is authorized in combat archery.

d. All the above.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use tubular ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Anytime the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.