You are here

Combat Archery Authorization Self-Test

You got 18 of 25 possible points.
Your score was: 72 %

Question Results

The following answers were incorrect:

Score 0 of 1

Question:

11. What kind(s) of tips are legal on tubular ammunition in the middle Kingdom?

Response:

a. Any Rubber Stoppers of the right size.

b. Any rubber stoppers of the right size with a 1/4 inch or 3/8 inch hole.

c. Modified classic Balder Blunts.

d. Only b and c.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Which of the following does the Middle Kingdom require for labels on Combat Archery Ammunition?

Response:

a.    Group ammunition only needs the group and Kingdom on the label.

b.   Labels must include the archer's membership number.

c.    Labels must have the archer's local group and kingdom.

d.   If a group name is used on the label, there must also be an individual point of contact.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What are the minimum and maximum allowed lengths for all Combat Archery crossbow bolts?

Response:

a. 12 inches minimum and 28 inches maximum.

b. No minimum and 26 inches maximum.

c. No minimum and 28 inches maximum.

d. 12 inches minimum and 26 inches maximum.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Once “HOLD” has been called, when can an archer nock an arrow or put a bolt in their crossbow?

Response:

a. Any time, as long as the ammunition is pointing at the ground.

b. As soon as “on your guard” or “make ready” (or equivalent) has been called.

c. Not until “lay on” has been called.

d. Doesn’t matter.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use fiberglass shafted ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Any time the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What are the valid target areas for Combat Archery arrows and bolts? How hard do they need to hit?

Response:

a. All target areas; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

b. All target areas; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

c. Same target areas as thrusting tips; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

d. Same target areas as thrusting tips; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

 
Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use tubular ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Anytime the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.