You are here

Combat Archery Authorization Self-Test

You got 16 of 25 possible points.
Your score was: 64 %

Question Results

The following answers were incorrect:

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Once “HOLD” has been called, when can an archer nock an arrow or put a bolt in their crossbow?

Response:

a. Any time, as long as the ammunition is pointing at the ground.

b. As soon as “on your guard” or “make ready” (or equivalent) has been called.

c. Not until “lay on” has been called.

d. Doesn’t matter.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What are the valid target areas for Combat Archery arrows and bolts? How hard do they need to hit?

Response:

a. All target areas; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

b. All target areas; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

c. Same target areas as thrusting tips; same amount of force as an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

d. Same target areas as thrusting tips; less force than an effective blow from a hand-held weapon.

 
Score 0 of 1

Question:

11. What kind(s) of tips are legal on tubular ammunition in the middle Kingdom?

Response:

a. Any Rubber Stoppers of the right size.

b. Any rubber stoppers of the right size with a 1/4 inch or 3/8 inch hole.

c. Modified classic Balder Blunts.

d. Only b and c.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use fiberglass shafted ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Any time the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When are armored combatants engaged with a combat archer?

Response:

a. At all times when they are on the field with a combat archer. 

b. Only when they are in range of the archer.

c. Only when they are facing the archer. 

d. Both b and c.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

When can a Combat Archer pick up and use tubular ammunition from the ground?

Response:

a. Never.

b. Anytime the scenario allows gleaning.

c. Only if the scenario allows it and the archer has properly re-inspected it before using it.

d. Only if it was dropped unfired.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What does someone need to do a Combat Archery Authorization?

Response:

a. Answer questions about combat archery to show that they know the rules and expectations on the field.

b. Show reasonable accuracy and targeting, even when under fire of being charged

c. Demonstrate safe behavior and responses in various situations on the field.

d. All of the above.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

Which of the following does the Middle Kingdom require for labels on Combat Archery Ammunition?

Response:

a.    Group ammunition only needs the group and Kingdom on the label.

b.   Labels must include the archer's membership number.

c.    Labels must have the archer's local group and kingdom.

d.   If a group name is used on the label, there must also be an individual point of contact.

Score 0 of 1

Question:

What should a combat archer do with their bow/crossbow during a hold? Can a crossbow remain cocked?

Response:

a. Lower the bow/crossbow so that the ammunition is pointing at the ground; yes.

b. Remove the ammunition and set the bow/crossbow on the ground; no.

c. Remove the ammunition and hold the bow/crossbow in a safe position; yes.

d. Remove the ammunition and hold the bow/crossbow in a safe position; no.